Yes. Our course is TDLR-approved and meets all requirements for state-mandated adult driver education. Upon successful completion of this course you will be awarded a Texas adult driver education certificate which the DPS will accept in support of your driver's license application.
All state-approved Texas driver license classes online take at least 6 hours to complete - this is one of the TDLR requirements and there is no way around it. While there are no online courses for drivers license that would be shorter than 6 hours, there are quite a few lengthier programs out there.
Our adult driving course takes exactly 6 hours to complete - not a minute longer than what the state requires it to be. However, this does not mean that you are missing out on something - the drivers ed course is packed full of useful materials! Those who wish to spend more time working through Texas traffic rules and driving laws are welcome to do so - there is no maximum amount of time allocated for the course!
You have unlimited chances to pass. Our students are free to take the final Texas adult driving test as many times as it takes to hit a passing grade. However, our online drivers ed is so effective that you have an excellent chance of passing first time (providing you work through each module and do not just skip to the end test).
No. The online drivers ed for adults does not expire. Students are free to take as long as they need to complete it.
Your certificate will be emailed out to you within 24 business hours, once you have successfully completed the course. You also have an option to order a paper copy of the certificate to be sent to you in the mail. Instant certificate delivery is also available upon request for those who have a driving test coming up.
You will not be asked to pay an additional fee for your Certificate of Completion as it is included in the cost of the Texas 6 hour driving course.
Absolutely! Students who successfully complete an online adult driver’s education course may take the written test as part of their driver's education class. This is a great opportunity since you will not have to deal with the stress and the uncertainty of taking the permit test at your local DPS facility!
The Impact Texas Young Drivers program must be completed through the DPS website, it cannot be included into an online 6 hour adult driver's education course. Once you are done with drivers ed, you may easily fulfil your ITYD and ITAD requirements online.
While the state does not mandate that driver's license applicants 25 years of age or older must take the 6-hour drivers ed course, all driver's license applicants should still consider doing so. The benefits of taking the course are clear:
- you will not be required to take the written test at the DPS
- you will learn the rules of the road you need to know for driving on Texas roads
- you will qualify for a discount with most of the car insurance companies in the state
In most cases, the costs of a Texas adult driving course are offset by the discount you receive for your car insurance, and there is no price tag on being able to take the written knowledge test at home!
It is important to us that every student is 100% happy with the course. We will issue a full refund if you submit a refund request within 30 days of your purchase, if for any reason you change your mind about your purchase. Refunds will be processed within 30 days of your request being approved. We cannot issue a refund to any student that has completed the full Texas adult drivers ed course and passed the final test.
Absolutely. There is a self-assessment quiz at the end of each section to help you gauge how much you have learned. There is also a final test at the end of the drivers ed course.