How can we
help you?
Texas Learners Permit Over 18
Texas learners permit process can be a bit confusing, especially when you are over 18. Check out information on Texas learners permit requirements and additional resources, updated for 2022!
Permiso de Conducir de Texas
Un permiso de conducir de Texas es el primer paso del proceso para conseguir una licencia de conducir si eres adolescente.
Tipos de Licencia de Conducir en Texas
Conoce los diferentes tipos de licencia para conducir en Texas. Alcances y limitaciones de las clases existentes. Citas y requisitos para tu permiso de manejo.
Programa Impact Texas Drivers
Con un enfoque en la conducción distraída y el objetivo de salvar vidas en las carreteras, el programa Impact Texas Driver es uno de los elementos importantes de la educación vial.
Applying for a California Driver's License
AB 60 is a law that allows California residents to obtain a driving license, even if they cannot provide evidence of their right to reside in the United States.
California Permit Test 2022
You must be at least 15 ½ years old to take the California permit test. In addition, you must have completed and passed a state-mandated driver’s education course (this does not apply to those over 17 ½ years old).
Moving to California
If you are moving to the Golden State. you will need to transfer your out-of-state or out-of-country driver's license. This applies to new California residents but not people who are considered to be ‘visiting’ the state on a temporary basis.
California Driver's License Renewal at the DMV
You may renew your driver’s license at any point during the 60 days prior to the point at which it expires, or at any point after that date. If you allow your license to remain expired for a prolonged period of time, you may be required to re-take DMV tests.
California Driving Test
If you are under 18 years old, you can take the driving test once you have passed the permit test and practiced driving for at least six months, under supervision.
California driver's license
All California residents who would like to drive a vehicle on public roads are required, by law, to hold a CA driver’s license. Minors must first complete drivers education and pass all necessary tests to obtain an instruction permit (also known as a learner’s permit) first.